Two stories of love

by victoryskunkhand

My dear sweet love prayed and accepted Christ on Sunday night. I could not have been happier. Still I am so happy, so excited, so confused, so broken over what God has done…I can hardly stand.

Sunday he went to his other church. After church he and Justin were at my house. We played Super Smash Bros and Mario Kart for a while. Then, when Justin left, Mikey and Josiah and my little sister and I walked in the woods. It was a lot of fun. We love to play in the woods and in the swamp. When my sister and brother finally left, Mikey and I just stood there. I was standing on one side of a fallen log and he was on the other side. He walked over to me. He hugged me, said he loved me. Eventually I told him that we needed to go back.

“Do we have to? Because I’m comfortable right,” he sat down in front of me on the log, “here.”

I took his hands and pulled him back to his feet so that he was facing me. “Or here.” I said quietly.

“Why here?”

“I don’t know.”

For a while we were silent. I wouldn’t even look at him. He took my hands and tried to put my arms around his neck. Instead I took him in my hands and I kissed him hard.

I’m not going to make this story detailed and exciting because that isn’t the good part of this story. The good part is that night when he got home from work he prayed. And in his words, “it worked.”

And someday, yes someday, I’m going to marry him. I said that once before, about another boy. And I might have believed it then as well. But just because I was wrong before doesn’t mean I will give up hope now. 

